About Catylist

Catylist began in 2001 when Ronald D. Marten, CCIM partnered with a couple young software developers to build a commercial real estate search engine for the CCIM Institute. Soon after, we were joined by Richard Maxson, former Managing Director of Commercial Services at the National Association of REALTORS® and launched our first local market platform in 2002. Before long, Catylist grew to be the #1 provider of commercial listing service technology to REALTOR® associations across the country.

Later, we were joined by Allen Benson and Steve Golin, who helped round out our management team of industry veterans and laid the foundation for Catylist Research, which has enabled us to expand our footprint to over local platforms covering over 50 markets across the United States and Canada.

Catylist’s mission puts commercial professionals first. We understand that in the world of commercial real estate, every market is different, and we believe that a national network of locally controlled systems is a superior model to one-size-fits-all national services.

Our technology helps local commercial real estate communities organize themselves and share information vital to doing business. Our platform was built from the ground up with the flexibility of operating as a Commercial MLS, a broker-loaded Commercial Information Exchange (CIE), or as a fully-researched, property-centric database. We believe that it's vital that members maintain ownership of their data, and always remain in control of how and when it is shared with others, and we understand the value of fostering relationships between local and regional entities like associations, economic development groups, and other organizations.

Our Team

Ronald D. Marten, CCIM, Founder, President and CEO of Catylist, started his career in the computer industry and developed an extensive background in systems design, programming and management. In addition, for over 40 years, Ron has owned and managed several commercial real estate firms specializing in commercial real estate and acquisitions in Michigan and Florida. He's been a CCIM Designee since 1981 and is a member of the Forbes Real Estate Council.

Shon Bendrey

Chief Operating Officer

shon@catylist.com

210-336-2674

Richard Maxson

SVP, Sales & Marketing

richard@catylist.com

920-605-7590

Allen Benson

Chief Information Officer

allen@catylist.com

253-468-7742

Steve Golin

SVP, National Research Sales

sgolin@catylist.com

303-476-1055

Paul Brockmeyer

Chief Technology Officer

paul@catylist.com

Courtney Young

SVP, Marketing Director

courtney@catylist.com

Shane Hayes

VP, Regional Accounts

shane@catylist.com

210-215-9509

Nancy Allen (McKellar)

VP, Regional Accounts

nancy@catylist.com

810-287-7874

Neal Marten

VP, Regional Accounts

neal@catylist.com

816-507-7506

Aaron Knight

VP, Regional Accounts

aknight@catylist.com

303-503-1657

John Foster

VP, Research & Analytics

jfoster@catylist.com

612-296-9272

Anna Winters

VP, Marketing Manager

anna@catylist.com

Our development and customer support teams

Catylist Product Team

We're a fully-remote company, with employees in 15 states and three countries.

What is Catylist doing in your market?